What a Metaphor, What a Compliment! 受竉若驚

20140509-095435.jpg

Yesterday, I met a client who was very reflective and able to describe his feelings and thought in concrete terms. His expression often surprises me. 昨天我見過一個愛深思和自省的人,他有種特別天賦能具體表達自己的思想和感情。他説的話有時是我意料之外

Counselor: I am very impressed by your quest for meaning and your desire for personal growth.
輔導員:你尋找生命意義和渴求個人成長的熱誠令我感動。

Client: I am a loner. People don’t really understand me.
案主A: 我是個孤獨者。別人不真正了解我。

Counselor: I thought your reflective personality would bring you and your friends true encounter.
輔導員:我相信你這麼有深度的性格特質,會為你帶來朋友和珍摰的交流。

Client: No.
案主A:無。

Counselor: Why?
輔導員:何解?

Client: Not me. It’s because your talented ability to connect with people has made our encounter. You know….. you are a universal power adaptor.
案主A:不在我。是你溝通的天賦令人表現真我,也促成了我們深入的交流。可知道⋯⋯你是個「萬能蘇頭」。

Counselor Jo: What a metaphor! What a compliment!
輔導員:受𠖥若驚!

Leave a comment